Whenever a team member spends time on a project (whether billed or un-billed), a logged time record should be created. This time will be used to populate your invoices, reports and other analytics.
There are two ways of logging time: for yourself, or for another team member.
To log time for yourself, select the your time item from the menu and then push the Log Time button.
If you are an admin and would like to log time for another team member, select the time item from the menu and then push the Log Time button.
A logged time record requires a date and duration. A short description should also be provided. So that the time and can be billed for, a project should also be selected. Finally, a task should be selected, this is so the amount to bill can be determined.
Logged time can be edited from the your time list or time list by tapping the Edit Time button on a row.
Logged time can be deleted from the your time list or time by tapping the Edit Time button on a row. If the time has already been included in an invoice, the invoice amounts will not be updated.